Mother’s Day

Readers were asked to submit 100 words explaining why their mum is the best mum. Here are a few of the responses.

Reem Hammoud with her mother. Photo: Supplied.

A mother is a true blessing! Seven days a week my mum is always on the go, working two jobs and studying. She also comes home and takes care of us along with taking care of her mum. She never gives up no matter how tired she is. She does all these little things just to provide for our family and give us the best life. I can’t thank her enough for all that she does, she truly does deserve more than the world! She’s the best in the world and I remind her everyday.
I love you mum.

Reem Hammoud 

Laura Martins with her mother. Photo: Supplied.

My mum is the best mum in the world because she always listens to what I have to say and gives the best advice. She drops everything for her kids, gives the best hugs and kisses and never says no! Plus she’s beautiful inside and out… She’s my best friend. I love her to death!

Laura Martins

Ghadeer Issa with her mother. Photo: Supplied.

My mum is the backbone of my family. She is my rock and the reason we all come together. She taught me all the essential things in life from learning how to hold a spoon to learning my ABC’s. My mum is the reason I smile everyday and the reason I am always eager to go home and share my daily stories. Even when she is sick and tired she always puts me before everything and doesn’t care about anything as long as we are happy. My mum puts her 110% and doesn’t regret it at all, no matter what. I love my mum and that is why she is the best. Happy Mother’s Day Mum, I love you!

Ghadeer Issa

Kartikeya Bahl with his mother. Photo: Supplied.

My Supermum
She has always been there for me when I was sad,
I can talk to her, even when I can’t talk to dad!
My feelings I know, I seldom show,
But somehow, she always seems to know.
Her lap is still my favourite resting place,
And when I need to smile, I simply look at her face.
It tells me that I’m never alone,
When my life got dark and cloudy, like the sun she has shone.
She shows me the way when things don’t go the way I plan,
My mum is a supermum and I am her biggest fan!

Kartikeya Bahl

Simin Khan with her photo: Photo: Supplied.

My mother is my inspiration, a part of my soul which I could never replace. She knows when I’m feeling down, she knows my deepest, darkest secrets and never judges. Although we are complete opposites our occasional fights cause us to see the better in ourselves and when we reconcile we communicate as if we haven’t seen each other in years. She’s been my motivation, entertainment, happiness, compassionate friend, enemy, evaluator and parent for all my eighteen years and I’m sure she will continue to be for the rest of my life.

Simin Khan

 

Leave a Reply

